So I’ve been doing a lot of thinking about what dirction to go with my craft.  I love simple, versatile clothing, but there’s a part of me that loves vintage designs and fabrics.  I have been throwing around around the idea of doing a few vintage dresses because, well, I love them.  I do believe that I need to find a niche and vintage clothing draws me in.

 I am gathering inventory for our town’s local annual event in early August, where I’ll hold a booth and market what I have made thus far.  Leaning toward doing various tunics and want to try a wrap skirt in a variety of fabrics.

Here’s what I’m working on now.  I have a pile of linen in brigh colors and for the first one, chose to pair a tangerine with a navy.  This tunic has pintucks and I like it with a slouchy belt, so I made one with coordinating fabric.  The sleeve is only pinned on at this point.  I ran out of  thread so now I have to run to the fabric store before I can finish it.  Figures.  Projectus interruptus…

Image

Image

